BubbleButtsRedbuttTales

Just another WordPress.com site

I didn’t know I had it in me

So work has been crazy and I haven’t been around much. My day begins at 4 am and ends early. So my boss has been a major bitch since I have worked there often screaming and cussing at our employees. At one point she threw a phone and it broke because she was mad. My last two months of employment at this company has been horrible. Unfortunately the submissive/scared part of me wouldn’t let me stand up for myself and allowed it to happen too long. I let the stress get to me and let myself get sick over this job.

I do feel guilty because I let the stress of this job get into my personal relationships, including the dad and boyfriend. But this last week I did something I didn’t know I was capable of. I stood up to the boss and told her off in front of everyone, with the whole office on my side. She wanted to write everyone up because we were all there and the numbers sucked. I refused because i had busted my butt that day and so did everyone else.

Then Tuesday, after a long conversation with Sean and my daddy we decided that it was on my best interest to resign from this job. I did and was talked into not resigning. After being called Fucking stupid I turned back in my two week notice and was planning to fulfill it, until today when it happened again. I declined to stay there after today. I’m on cloud nine, I”m finally standing up for myself.

I’m sorry to everyone who had to watch me go through the past three months and also to anyone I have hurt or ignored during this time also.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment